Photo Interview #1- Gabe Baer

IMG_1037

“I aspire to be a college basketball player in the US… That’s kinda the only reason I’m here at uni.” Gabe is a 1st year journalism student with an ambition that most American kids also idolise. He realises his opportunities for a college team are limited unless attending tertiary education. “I got second round offers and was offered a place to come here (to Wollongong). I figured my backup plan, if I’m not able to play, over there, would be to write about basketball. I thought, I could start my backup plan before I go, to maybe try for my primary objective, to play in the NBA.”

Leave a Reply

