About Me

My name is Garth Burley, I am 19 years old, and I am a Media and Communications student at UOW. I grew up on the Mid-North Coast in a town west of Coffs Harbour called Dorrigo. My family and I live on a dairy farm and we milk about 100 cows, twice a day, 7 days a week, 52 weeks a year. It is a tough lifestyle, and although I do enjoy it, I needed a change, and Wollongong was the answer. Despite sounding like I’m sheltered from the world, i’m not unaccostmed to the city life, and we often travel around, taking in new sites and different cultures.

My passion is sport, and my dream is to get a job in some kind of sports media environment, whatever that may be. The two sports I love the most would be cricket and rugby league. They are both fascinating games that not only require physical strength, skill and determination, but also a lot of clever thinking.

Lets be honest, I’m nowhere near being a tech savvy person, and when I have to apply new technological skills into new works, it never usually gets me far. So i’m only at a basic level of application when it comes to WordPress, so when it comes time to give me comments on how to improve my blog, just respect that i’m utterly hopeless at creating exciting new features. Writing 3 or 4 blogs a week will be a hard task, but I look forward to the challenge ahead.

Garth Burley.

Twitter: @garthburley1

Instagram: @garthburley

Leave a Reply

